ChatGPT-4 Says Brain Drain Won’t Kill Open AI

So, I will continue my subscription to ChatGPT-4

Tony Berard
3 min readNov 21, 2023

You

Have you heard of the brain drain at Open AI?

ChatGPT

ChatGPT

Yes, I’m aware of the concept of “brain drain,” which refers to the emigration of highly skilled or intelligent people from a particular country or organization. In the context of OpenAI, if there is a reference to a “brain drain,” it would imply that there is a significant outflow of talented or skilled individuals from the organization.

However, as of my last update in April 2023, I don’t have specific information on a brain drain occurring at OpenAI. The situation could have evolved since then, and I would need to check the latest news or reports for any recent developments regarding this matter. Would you like me to look up the latest information on this topic?

You

Yes, and let me know your prognosis on the further development of ChatGPT, please.

ChatGPT

ChatGPT

The recent developments at OpenAI, particularly concerning ChatGPT, have led to several key developments:

  1. Brain Drain to Google DeepMind: OpenAI has experienced a significant outflow of talent, with several key employees leaving to join Google DeepMind. This shift is partly attributed to dissatisfaction among OpenAI’s employees with the company’s…

--

--

Tony Berard

I have lately been constructing arguments against God and the supernatural. I have proven that stuff doesn't exist with science equations. I aspire to be great.